See What Our Manchester, NH Area Customers Are Saying!

Insulate and sheet rock my garage ceiling, install an attic ladder, and work around ceiling-mounted shelving: J was very proactive about getting the job quote and details back to me quickly. J was very personable and gave me a variety of different project options, including prices. This enabled me to decide the scope of the project. J was super dependable and was extremely good at communicating with me. He always sent a text with his expected arrival time and schedule. He finished the project on time and according to the agreement. He always left the job sight extremely neat and clean. J's project costs were in line with what I expected and I didn't feel that he over-charged me. I could have done a very detailed job on my own, but it would have taken me countless WEEKS to do by myself, along with a lot of frustration. For those projects that you want to do yourself but don't have the time and/or expertise, this is the guy to call. I was very satisfied.

By Don Starkweather on 01/13/2017

We have been so happy with the quality of work received from J and his team. His attention to small details made such a difference in the final product. The team shows up on time and ready to work. They are professional, polite and always willing to go above and beyond to make the client happy. Highly recommend CMC Poulin

By M. Durkin on 01/11/2017 (Published on RateABiz)

Best contractor we have ever worked with. Highest quality work with exceptional professional service. And J. calls back! He's a treasure.

HIGHLY Recommend! Great attention to detail and easy to work with

mimi w w. on 01/08/2017 (Published on RateABiz)

I've used CMC Poulin numerous times now. He's done painting for us throughout our home, patched wall holes, and even fixed the flashing on our deck because it was never done properly. He also saved us big time when we were having hardwood flooring installed and the installers found a massive hole in the floor. Jay was able to quickly come in on the weekend to get everything fixed while we were under a deadline. After we saw his attention to detail and the quality of his work we only go to him when we need something fixed in our home I can't recommend CMC Poulin enough!

By David Crepeault on 01/08/2017 (Published on RateABiz)

I bought an older house that required a complete re-do of the entire first floor including kitchen, bathroom, floors and new stairs to the second floor. CMC did an excellent job and the finished results are amazing. CMC was also in charge of scheduling the plumbers, electricians, painters and other contractors. This was a very large job and CMC delivered top notch work. I would highly recommend CMC Poulin for any of your construction or general contracting work.

By Tom Pignatiello on 12/29/2016 (Published on RateABiz)

They have done a variety of work for me: roof replacement, gas water heater installation and skim coating and repair to cracking and buckling horsehair plaster walls. Their work is very good, they are reliable and the crew is personable. I am confident with recommending them highly.

By M Holland on 12/26/2016 (Published on RateABiz)

We hired CMC to paint the interior of our house and refresh the bathroom. They showed up on time and completed all the work ahead of schedule. They kept our house nice and clean and the work performed was top notch!

By Jim Blackadar on 12/15/2016 (Published on RateABiz)

2CMC Poulin worked with my company for a few years on major renovations. I was always happy with the quality workmanship and they were willing to find affordable solutions to complicated problems. Always fair, honest and on time. Framing, painting, sheetrock, electrical and plumbing work, cabinet installation, tile and countless odd projects, they truly can do it all.

Mat Merrill on 12/15/2016 (Published on RateABiz)

True Professional that puts the customer first. Works fast with a very high quality. Works great around kids. We are definitely going to hire him back! Actually helped me move a piece of furniture upstairs to lend an extra hand when my wife and I were moving things around after my deployment to Iraq. You will be happy with Jay Poulin!

Christopher T. on 2/29/12

5 Stars

J. cares so much about his work. Dedicated, understanding. Easy to talk to and delivers what he promises at highly affordable rates.

Homeowner in Manchester, NH on 2/17/12

5 Stars

Did very good work. The job started on schedule and finished in the time expected. Great clean up at the end of each day. J Poulin is very personable. I wouldn't hesitate to use him again.

Steve W. on 12/19/11

5 Stars

Wonderful experience!!

Homeowner in Sandown, NH on 5/23/11

5 Stars

Jay was very accomodating. Mine was a 2day job, bout 2hours each day. Great Price. Great Job. Both times he came over I fell asleep while he was downstairs working, each time I woke up at the end and he vacuumed up with our vacuum each time. Great job.

Homeowner in Manchester, NH on 1/18/11

5 Stars

He came when he said he would. He was affordable and did a very good job with all aspects of the job.

Pat W. on 11/29/10

5 Stars

Extremely happy with this contractor. They finished my project within one week and they were very professional. The price was reasonable and they cleaned up after them.

Homeowner in Greenland, NH on 11/21/10

5 Stars

J.Poulin was wonderful to work with. Not only did he remodel our basement but fix a number of things the builder that build the house had done wrong. J. and his worker George are very nellageibel. I would hire him again to do other work that we need done. Our family room is very warm are inveting!

D S. in Concord, NH on 11/16/10

5 Stars